Today our post on how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. This post will clarify whether you have blocked or your friend left Snapchat. As social media is becoming a more prominent and indispensable tool in our life, insecurities and questions related to it are also increasing proportionally. Questions like whether we’re safe or being seen or what if someone blocked me or will the other person know if I block him/her bugs our mind now and then. And you are more likely to relate to it if you are a social media addict like most of us these days. The one platform where people engage a lot these days is Snapchat. This is a platform where random connections can become meaningful ones.
Here we are going to share with you all the ways using which you would be able to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat or not.
What Is Snapchat
Snapchat is a cutting-edge chatting platform designed to provide the ease of having conversations with people over the internet. With all its chat-friendly features, filters, and security tools that let you have complete control over your privacy while sharing things with someone, it has been a favored platform among youth for a while now. And if someone tried to take a screenshot of the text/images sent by you, it even informs you about it. So who wouldn’t want to experience being on the platform?
The one application that has become very popular recently because of its feature of sending and receiving disappearing text/images/video features, is Snapchat. Snapchat has become a go-to place for those who rely more on virtual connections than real ones.
Why Know If Someone Has Blocked You?
It may not bother you if you’re an old soul, just has a FB account that you use once in a blue moon, and hardly have a virtual connection. But if you are someone whose life is driven through social media and virtual people, we can understand how restless it may feel to not knowing the status of some of your friendships/relationships at times! After all, human emotions are mutual across the world.
It becomes all the more important when you realize that in today’s time the fate of a relationship/friendship can be all determined by its social media status. If someone blocks you, it is an evident indication of something being wrong between you two and thus it becomes alarming.
How to Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat?
The most bothering trouble that most people face in regards to Snapchat is that they almost always feel bewildered as to whether the other person is still connected to them or blocked them and left off.
So can you know if someone blocks you? And can somebody know if you block them? Of course, there are certain tricks and details paying attention to which you’d be able to figure out whether someone blocked you or not. Here are some ways:-
1. View Recent Conversation
The foremost method to know that, is the simple search for their contact in your chat. But for that, you need to have had a conversation with them at some point in recent times. It may not give you a perfect answer, especially if you are already quite restless and anxious to know the answer. But it can give you a pretty clear idea close to reality as to whether somebody has blocked you or not.
So if you realize that the person you were looking for is no longer available on your chat list, there is a pretty good chance that he/she might have blocked you. But please go ahead and confirm it through other ways as well.
2. Search For Them
Another simple yet trustworthy trick to know whether someone has blocked you on Snapchat is to search for them. Open your Snapchat and click on the magnifying glass in the top left corner of the app and search for the contact that you wish to know about. If you realize that you were able to see them previously but they are not here anymore, it may mean they blocked you. However, it can also happen in case if they delete their account.
3. Take A Trustworthy friend’s Help
Now this one is quite peculiar of a solution as it talks about a solution outside of your app. You need to take help from a friend of yours by asking them whether they can see his/her’s account. Of course, it’ll only work out when you know that they haven’t blocked your friend either.
4. Create A Different Account
In case if you just can’t get anyone to help you and if you just don’t have a friend around who uses Snapchat, then make a new account. Yes, log out from your account and create a brand new account to search for that person. If you manage to find them using this new account, it simply means that they blocked you.
But if you don’t find them here either, it may just mean that they either deleted their account or something wrong happened to their device or app. This is the ultimate way to put your insecurity and restlessness to rest by knowing the truth yourself.
However, this step is an extra mile effort as you’ll have to create a completely new account altogether which can be quite too much for some people.
So this was our list of solutions to figure out if somebody blocked you on Snapchat. Going through these methods, you will inevitably know the answer. But in any case, you don’t need to feel disheartened as a lot of the time something as serious as blocking can also take place mistakenly. To make sure if that was the case, you can try to reach out to the person individually (If you know them) or try to contact them from a new account to talk about it.